BN and Pakatan Legislators Condemn Dirty Politics…!!-Malaysiakini

It seems both sides of the political divide are in one voice when Malaysiakini reported http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/98378  in which it was written,”Both government and opposition politicians have condemned the actions of those who were involved in leaking nude pictures of Bukit Lanjan assemblyperson Elizabeth Wong.

audie61 would like to reposts four of the persons interviewed by Malaysiakini here with their personal views.

Lau Weng San, Kampung Tunku assemblyperson

On behalf of DAP Selangor and Selangor state legislative assembly backbenchers club, I would like to condemn such immoral act which infringes the privacy of a public figure, irregardless of any political affiliation.

lau weng sanWe call on the police to launch a thorough and professional investigation into the matter to determine if there is any political motive.

We call on the public to cease forwarding any photographs and videos related to this matter.

Nazri Abdul Aziz, Minister in Prime Minister’s Department

nazri abdul azizI sympathise with the executive councillor, this thing should have not happened as she the people’s representative and she had been performing her duties.

Therefore, to foil what she has done for the community in this manner is not good. But I hope her spirits (remain strong) and she will not bother about what has happened.

R Sivarasa, Subang MP

r sivarasa 220405 lawyerIt is a gross invasion of her privacy. The photos had fallen into the hands of unscrupulous people and they have passed it around.

If she has to resign because of this, everything you do in private will become public.

Noraini Ahmad, Deputy Human Resources Minister

Regardless of (who it is), we have to have respect their privacy and it has to be protected. We should also educate society to refrain from invading people’s privacy.

Still, as a leader, we should always maintain our attitude and behaviour. Once you are a leader you do not have a private life any more, and I believe that anything that we do will be monitored.

Earlier we posted an article,”Dirty Politics,no,no,no..Please??” and we would like to maintain with We say as always,” We feel for the PKR exco member and this serves as not only an EYE-OPENER to many in MALAYSIA who aspires to walk the corridors of Power..The Path of a Politician is FULL OF TRAPS and one has to be EXTRA CAREFUL AS ONE FALSE MOVE ,”It’s what we see in the movies THE END“ But we add,”Malaysian Politics seems to have hit ROCK BOTTOM”

Related http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/98390

“Dirty Politics..No,no,no.. Please??”-Malaysiakini

Politics is all about PERCEPTION WHICH UNFORTUNEDLY some players in the politic scene LOVE to play dirty politics as they are devoid of other concepts or ideas to gain mileage or gain an added advantage over their sworn enemies. It’s sad that these type of Scandalous Realism into the Privacy of Politics e.g. Dr.Chua Soil Leks video exposures and now Elizabeth Wongs nudity is taken to the extremes. In other neighbouring countries, we just WONDER what ACTIONS will be forthcoming and aimed especially at the persons involved,newspaper editors and their offices? 

In this Malaysiakini report http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/98381 we extract the full statement from the “Wong:I was a Victim”.

Elizabeth Wong, the Selangor exco for tourism, environment and consumer affairs, released the following press statement at 2.45pm today stating that the public distribution of her nude photos was a gross outrage of her modesty. The following is her statement in full.

I was informed on Friday, Feb 13, 2009 by journalists from the Malay Mail that they have in their possession intimate photos of myself and that the newspaper will be publishing a story about these photographs.

elizabeth wong 220507I was told that some people are trying to distribute photos/videos showing me asleep in partial nudity and also in intimate positions.

The distribution and publication of these photos/video is a malicious attack on my personality. This constitutes a gross outrage on my modesty, a gross invasion of my privacy, and in particular the sanctity of my personal life. It is being done by unscrupulous persons to embarrass and discredit me?

I am a victim in this incident.

I have yesterday lodged a police report in relation to this matter and I will fully cooperate with the police in their investigation. I will therefore not speculate publicly about those responsible for this gross invasion of my privacy.

I have received a lot of support from my supporters, friends, colleagues and members of my constituency. I wish to thank them for their concern, support and encouragement.

My family members are standing behind me. I would like to appeal to the media to give me and my family members some breathing space in this trying time so that I can weather this huge challenge.

I will in the meantime continue to carry out my task of serving the people of Selangor faithfully.

Elizabeth Wong
Bukit Lanjan assemblyperson
Exco for Tourism, Environment and Consumer Affairs

We say as always,” We feel for the PKR exco member and this serves as not only an EYE-OPENER to many in MALAYSIA who aspires to walk the corridors of Power..The Path of a Politician is FULL OF TRAPS and one has to be EXTRA CAREFUL AS ONE FALSE MOVE ,”It’s what we see in the movies THE END

Related source http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/98350