The “Battle for Bintulu P217”

Party President Cobbold John Lusoi of Parti Bansa Dayak Sarawak (PBDS Baru) is OPENLY THROWING his challenge to take on Party President Tiong King Sing of PDP and incumbent Member of Parliament for Bintulu

A head on clash

The President of PBDS Baru said to our source,” Am taking Tiong Head-On.He has been there since 1999 and I will  not be “Kong Kali Kong ‘ like the rest.  John Brian Anthony of DAP which is a Peninsular party took on Tiong in 2013 and secured 19025 against Tiong 26458. We will see as after GE14 he  “BO HO KONG

Kong Kali Kong ( Tiong King Sing introduced a pet phrase into Parliament when he described Opposition lawmakers as “Kong-Kali-Kong” MPs. Tiong made the remark after several opposition MPs lashed out at Barisan Nasional (BN) lawmakers, in particular Azalina Othman Said (Umno-Pengerang) for tabling a motion to suspend Lim Kit Siang (DAP-Gelang Patah).

Bo Ho Kong- No more say

Cobbold said he welcomes DAP to join in the fray or other interested parties or independants but this time on the menu will be “BATTLE OF THE PARTY PRESIDENT’S”. On the reasons why he is taking Tiong and not in other areas he said “HUDUD” and a variety of other issues.

Meanwhile, an aide to the President of PDP said,”It’s OK.Perhaps its a good shake-up but we will be ready for GE14.”

Election results

Parliament of Malaysia: Bintulu, Sarawak[11]
Year Government Votes Pct Opposition Votes Pct
1999 Tiong King Sing (SNAP) 15,681 52% Chiew Chiu Sing (DAP) 14,281 47%
2004 Tiong King Sing (SPDP) 20,225 63% Chiew Chiu Sing (DAP) 8,958 28%
2008 Tiong King Sing (SPDP) 23,628 72% Lim Su Kien (DAP) 8,662 27%
2013 Tiong King Sing (SPDP) 26,458 58.14% John Brian Anthony Anak Jeremy Guang (DAP) 19,025 41.8