Live from “Batu Sapi and Galas”


Linda Tsen (BN-PBS) – 9,773
Yong Teck Lee (SAPP) – 2,013
Ansari Abdullah (PKR) – 3,414
Majority – 6,359

Quick analysis: Ab Aziz has v good PR & is local boy. Dr Zul an introvert

Quick analysis: While Linda Tsen’s victory is expected, PKR has shown that it can get more votes than SAPP in Batu Sapi. However, even if this was a straight fight, the opposition will still lose

Unofficial results (Galas)

Dr Zulkefli Mohamad (PAS) – 3,744
Abdul Aziz Yusof (BN-Umno) – 5,177
Majority – 1,069

Unofficial results (Batu Sapi)

Linda Tsen (BN-PBS) – 8,538
Yong Teck Lee (SAPP) – 2,007
Ansari Abdullah (PKR) – 3,281
Majority – 5,257

Updated at 5pm :-As the polling stations for Batu Sapi parliamentary by election comes to a close at 5pm, the candidates parties are actively canvassing for the last minute voters

On hand at the SJK (C) Pei Ying, YB Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili, Minister of Science and Technology together with YB Datuk Peter Pang, state Minister of Youth and Sports are putting in their efforts since this morning

Click here to get live updates of  the above by elections courtesy from

Photo show a BN UMNO voters checking booth with Penampang Chief Datuk John Ambrose (in cap) supervising. John who is political secretary to the Chief Minister cum Finance Minister expressed his confidence in a BN victory.